Model Of The Month: Delilah

Delilah Model Of The Month

Birth Sign: I’m a proud Scorpio.
Height: Standing five feet, seven inches tall.
Hometown: Ecorse, Michigan is home for me.
Ethnicity: I am French, African American, Spanish, and Caucasian.
Profession: I’m an artist. Some days I’m a painter. Some days I’m a muse for an editorial. Others I’m on a stage giving the best burlesque performance out of Detroit. I also hold a position with the state of Michigan.

297508_10150293587447485_7951572_n
Where Are You From: I was born in Fort Riley, Kansas but raised in Ecorse, Michigan with my father’s side of the family.
What Is Your Ethnic Back Ground: My father is African American and French, while my mother is Spanish and Caucasian so I’m just a melting pot.
What Are You Measurements: 34, 24, 35

How Did You Get Into Modeling: While everyone was applying for college in high school, I was still trying to figure out what I wouldn’t mind doing for the rest of my life without being totally miserable. I was fond of the thought of modeling but didn’t have the slightest clue how to get started. I told some of my family in hopes that they would help me begin the journey into the fashion industry but that turned to be a disappointment. After feeling bad for myself for a few days I began looking up everything I could on agencies across the country. Practicing my cat walk every evening after work. It wasn’t long before I quit my job, at the time I was employed my McDonalds. Soon, the universe placed some individuals in my life who were aspiring to model alike myself. Together we helped build each other up. We were at a different events every night. Meeting all kinds of people, sometimes the same people we’d just met the night before. Leave at three, make a stop at the coney island, get some shut eye and wake up at eight the next morning to go to any casting in Michigan. Repeat. Repeat. Repeat. The rest is history.

1186206_10151892264167485_856944736_n
Who Do You Look Up To Or You Wanna Work With In The Industry: Omahyra Mota and Kate Moss; I appreciate a woman who’s comfortable in her own skin.
How Do You Dress On A Normal Day: Ripped jeans, white tank with WHATEVER in bold letter plastered across the chest, green leather jacket, Detroit skully, black boots.

What do you think is your best physical attribute? I’m always complimented on my eyes.
Where you born with that body or did you have to go to the gym and work for it? I’m naturally petite, my trainer keeps everything toned.

How would you best describe your personality? Extreme, like black and white. Some days I’m so mellow and others quite eccentric.

What are some of your future goals? Having my own business, buying my mother a house, being happy.
Name 3 Turn Ons: Look me straight in my eyes without feeling uncomfortable by my intensity.Great kisser
Aggressiveness
Name 3 Turn Offs:Being someone you’re not to please me; be comfortable with yourself.Negative spiritIf I can guess your every move, you aren’t the one for me.
On a scale of 1-10: What is something about you that people would be surprised to know? My eye color changes from time to time.

IMG_8470
What are some of your guilty pleasures? I always get popcorn from the theatre. The jumbo size in exchange for my first born.

What Is Your Favorite Song Right Now: Steven Mullan’s cover on Bob Dylan’s “Lay Lady Lay”

What Song Best Describes You: I’m not sure if there’s such a song
Favorite Food: Can’t get enough of pizza

Anything special you want to say to your fans? Understand that the struggle is a beautiful part of the story. And that genius is nothing but a great capacity for patience. Wake up every morning striving to be more than what you were yesterday; be great.

InstagramFacebook – Twitter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s